It is currently 19 Nov 2017, 19:41

GIMP/GL QuestionsFilter all Layers script (Showcase | Slideshow)

GIMP or GIMP LEARN forum related Questions
User avatar
Pat625

Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 4/9
Posts: 1823
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:35
Cash on hand: 10,676.28 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 5
x 391
United States of America

Filter all Layers script

Post#1 by Pat625 » 16 May 2017, 15:26


Where can I download the "Filter all layers" script? I have been looking for it and cannot find it. Thanks in advance.
0 x




Registered members enjoy ads-free content
User avatar
tim
Administrator
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 2/9
Posts: 1952
Joined: 25 Sep 2016, 17:16
Cash on hand: 5,856.58 GLP
Bank: 34,004.25 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Victoria, BC
Website: https://gimplearn.net
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
My Personal Blog
My FineArtAmerica
x 931
x 206
Contact:
Canada

Post#2 by tim » 16 May 2017, 15:28


I don't think there is such a script.
A custom script would have to loop through each layers calling the filter in code.
0 x



aka Tin
Image gimplearn.net                                              

User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 3/9
Posts: 186
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,250.64 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 28
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#3 by Wallace » 16 May 2017, 16:39


If you have GAP installed it adds the command, "Filters->Filter All Layers".

However,
there is a script called Multiple-Layer-Actions.scm created by Graechan.
Multiple-Layer-Actions.zip #
(2.55 KiB) Downloaded 32 times


You can also get this script from gimpscripts.com...

http://gimpscripts.com/?s=Multiple-Layer-Actions
Last edited by Wallace on 16 May 2017, 17:14, edited 1 time in total.
0 x




User avatar
Pat625

Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 4/9
Posts: 1823
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:35
Cash on hand: 10,676.28 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 5
x 391
United States of America

Post#4 by Pat625 » 16 May 2017, 17:04


Thank you Wallace. I'll check those out.
0 x




User avatar
Pat625

Script Tester
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 4/9
Posts: 1823
Joined: 27 Sep 2016, 20:35
Cash on hand: 10,676.28 GLP
Gender: Gal
Location: USA
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.22
x 5
x 391
United States of America

Post#5 by Pat625 » 17 May 2017, 20:13


I was unable to use Filter all layers. I could not get it to work. I guess you have to use GAP with it or something.
0 x




User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 3/9
Posts: 186
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,250.64 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 28
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#6 by Wallace » 18 May 2017, 17:45


Pat625 wrote:
17 May 2017, 20:13
I was unable to use Filter all layers. I could not get it to work. I guess you have to use GAP with it or something.
Filter all layers is added when you install GAP.
Multiple-Layer-Actions.scm is much different for the "Filter All Layers" that's added by installing GAP.
However,
I've yet to find a functional GAP plug-in for any of the recent stable releases of GIMP.

GAP use to be a really nice plug-in,
but it doesn't seen to work any more.
0 x




User avatar
Wallace
Forum Member
View: Showcase | Slideshow
Topic Posts: 3/9
Posts: 186
Joined: 11 Oct 2016, 14:24
Cash on hand: 1,250.64 GLP
Gender: Guy
Location: Arizona USA
Website: http://gimpchat.com
Operating System: Windows
GIMP Version: 2.8.18
My YouTube Channel
My deviantart Account
x 3
x 28
Contact:
Gimp Nation

Post#7 by Wallace » 18 May 2017, 18:04


Pat625 wrote:
17 May 2017, 20:13
I was unable to use Filter all layers. I could not get it to work. I guess you have to use GAP with it or something.
Do you mean,
that you couldn't use the Multiple-Layer-Actions script?

It should show up here,
(see image below)...
Multiple-Layer-Actions.png
Multiple-Layer-Actions.png # (223.17 KiB) Viewed 203 times (Watermarked | Thumbnail)
0 x




Post Reply

Last 20 Members Who Visited This Topic

  • Similar Topics
    Replies
    Views
    Last post
• Featuring Members' Works (Image Attachments Only) •
1: Issabella
2: oldmangrumpy
3: Pat625
4: Ella
5: Conbagui
6: oldmangrumpy
7: animicule

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests